Following the fantastic news that Edwyn Collins’ London show attracted guest spots from Alex Kapranos, of Franz Ferdinand fame, and Romeo from magic Numbers, I thought we could all have a listen to what the new album sounds like.

‘Losing Sleep’ is the opening track to the album of the same name. It is out next month, and features guest spots from the Cribs, The Drums, and Johnny Marr, amongst others.

Edwyn Collins – ‘Losing Sleep’

For more on the London gig, go to NME. And here is the tracklisting for Losing Sleep:

1 ‘Losing Sleep’
2 ‘What Is My Role?’ (ft The Cribs’ Ryan Jarman)
3 ‘Do It Again’ (ft Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos & Nick McCarthy)
4 ‘Humble’
5 ‘Bored’
6 ‘In Your Eyes’ (ft The Drums)
7 ‘I Still Believe In You’ (ft Ryan Jarman)
8 ‘Come Tomorrow, Come Today’ (ft Johnny Marr)
9 ‘It Dawns On Me’ (ft Romeo Stodart)
10 ‘Over the Hill’
11 ‘All My Days’ (ft Aztec Camera’s Roddy Frame)
12 ‘Searching for the Truth’

With Alex Kapranos saying “Just looked at what’s in the charts. What a bunch of fuck. Time to write some new tunes,” on twitter recently, perhaps this is the antidote for now.