Here is the second new track to surface from REM’s forthcoming album Collapse Into Now. If people thought their last album was rocky wait until you hear ‘It Happened Today’. It features Eddie Vedder of Pearl Jam fame.

REM – ‘It Happened Today’

It follows on from last week’s new track ‘The Discoverer’, which was just as rawk. Things seem very promising in the REM camp at the moment. Don’t be surprised to see them grace Irish shores in the summer either. Go to their site to download this one for free.

REM – ‘Discoverer’

The album ‘Collapse Into Now’ is going to be out in March. Wonder if they will be able to keep up the tempo for the full 12 tracks?

1 Discoverer
2 All the Best
3 Uberlin
4 Oh My Heart
5 It Happened Today [ft. Eddie Vedder]
6 Every Day Is Yours to Win
7 Mine Smell Like Honey
8 Walk It Back
9 Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter [ft Peaches and Lenny Kaye]
10 That Someone Is You
11 Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I
12 Blue [ft Patti Smith]

[via We All Want Someone]