No wonder it took Tom Vek four years to record his second album: he was off making music with DJ Shadow, whose album, The Less You Know The Better, is out towards the end of September. ‘Warning Call’ sounds like a remix of a song off Vek’s album Leisure Seizure. Which is no bad thing.

DJ Shadow – ‘Warning Call’ (featuring Tom Vek)

There’s also a video for ‘I’m Excited’, which features Dizzee Rascal soundalike Afrikan Boy.

The Less You Know The Better tracklisting after the jump.

1 ‘Back to Front (Circular Logic)’
2 ‘Border Crossing’
3 ‘Stay the Course’ (ft Posdnuos of De La Soul & Talib Kweli)
4 ‘I’ve Been Trying’
5 ‘Sad and Lonely’
6 ‘Warning Call (ft Tom Vek)
7 ‘Tedium’
8 ‘Enemy Lines’
9 ‘Going Nowhere’
10 ‘Redeemed’
11 ‘Run For Your Life’
12 ‘Give Me Back the Nights’
13 ‘I’m Excited’ (ft. Afrikan Boy)
14 ‘I Gotta Rokk’
15 ‘Scale It Back’ (ft Yukimi Nagano of Little Dragon)
16 ‘Circular Logic (Front To Back)’
17 ‘(Not So) Sad and Lonely’