Dublin four-piece Vann Music have been winning over lots of new fans at the festivals – and the summer is only half done. Theirs is a big dance sound, one that is apparently proving hard to ignore. Below is their debut EP, Electro Shock Dreams, which was recorded at Windmill Lane Studios and co-produced by the band. It was released a few weeks ago but is only available to stream now. I remember about 18 months ago, Nialler9 making a call for more bands to go down the fun party route that Le Galaxie had ploughed. I think Vann Music are probably following suit. There are big dance parts strewn throughout these four songs, like ‘Never Want To Be Alone’, and fists in the air, dance like nobody’s looking moments, too; hello ‘Into The Night’. Vann Music – Aaron Smyth (vocals, guitar, synth), Phil Costello (guitar, synth, backing vocals), Robert von Bergen (drums) and Ross Fortune (bass, synth, backing vocals).- have plenty more dates lined up for the summer, including a headlining slot on the Woodlands Stage at Longitude this Saturday. You can buy Electro Shock Dreams on iTunes.