With an EP and a single under their belts, Dublin four piece Bouts are setting their sights on an album. Entitled Nothing Good Gets Away, Barry Bracken, Colin Boylan, Daniel Flynn and Niall Jackson are releasing it on their own imprint Wonky Karousel Records on October 25. ‘6.0’ is the first single from the album and you can stream it below. They’re one of the best guitar bands in the country and put it all on display here. “Someone crack their knuckles,” Barry implores, as shockwaves are sent across the room. “We didn’t talk in days, jumped through hoops to stay out of each other’s way,” he reveals, all the while being backed by some awesome guitar virtuosity. It sounds great, with the album having been recorded in locations around Dublin, including K9 Studios and with John “Spud” Murphy (Katie Kim, The Jimmy Cake, Percolator), and mixed by Jessie Gander (Japandroids, Celebration Rock) in The Hive, Vancouver. The amazing artwork is by David Darragh Nolan. Nothing Good Gets Away will be released on October 25, on 12″, CD and download. Bouts launch the album in the Grand Social the following day, October 26, with a full Irish tour to follow.

Nothing Good Gets Away tracklisting:
1. ‘Novelty’
2. ‘6.0’
3. ‘Cutaways’
4. ‘I Want’
5. ‘Laugh Along’
6. ‘Atomisation’
7. ‘Jittery’
8. ‘Pliable Me’
9. ‘Ruse’
10. ‘Moonraker’