Girl Band have been off the radar for a couple of months, re-emerging today with the six-minute-plus ‘Lawman’. Both live and on record, the Dublin four piece have rarely been anything but exhilarating, and ‘Lawman’ is no exception. The intro is drawn out, the guitar, when it arrives, is stabbed with abandon and the vocals are mired in distortion and apathy: “He said how he’s being decisive now I’m not sure…” And things never let up from there. An amazing start to what is sure to be a massive year for Girl Band. ‘Lawman’ is released on Any Other City Records on limited-edition 7″, with each record screen printed on cotton duck fabric, hand stitched and numbered. You can buy the record here. The band are touring Ireland later this month and early in February – dates below.


Girl Band tour dates:
Wednesday, January 15: Brighton UK – The Green Door Store – Free in
Thursday, January 16: Groningen NL – Eurosonic Noorderslag – Huis De Beurs
Friday, January 17: Tilburg NL – Incubated XL Festival – 013
Saturday, January 18: Groningen NL – Galerie Sign – Free in
Tuesday, January 21: Rotterdam NL – Poortgebouw
Thursday, January 23: London – The Old Blue Last- Free in
Thursday, January 30: Limerick – Bourkes Bar
Saturday, February 1: Cork Crane Lane Theatre
Saturday, February 8: Dublin – Whelan’s
Thursday, February 13: Galway – Roisin Dubh