Bluestack Records has put together a 20-track compilation album, with all proceeds going to the First Fortnight as part of the See Change Green Ribbon month. First Fortnight works to raise awareness of mental health issues in Ireland. First of all, it’s a very commendable cause, and one that’s more than deserving of your €10 (or more) – order on Bandcamp. Secondly, woah, look at the quality of the artists, all of whom donated their tracks free of charge: O Emperor open things up, Altered Hours finish proceedings with a previously unheard song and in between are the likes of Windings, Slow Place Like Home, Si Schroeder, Owensie, Replete and the Great Balloon Race. The full tracklisting is below, along with the album stream. A launch gig featuring some of the bands on the album will take place in Whelan’s on May 29.

There Is A Light tracklisting:
1. O Emperor – ‘Whitener (Part 1)’
2. Windings – ‘Embury Greenway’
3. Dylan Tighe – ‘Lamotrigine’
4. SlowPlaceLikeHome – ‘Vessels’
5. Christof – ‘Honey Tears’
6. Si Schroeder – ‘Eyes Wide’
7. Owensie – ‘Cat & Mouse’
8. Ambience Affair – ‘Fragile Things’
9. Sacred Animals – ‘Welcome Home’
10. GRIM – ‘Splendour’
11. Hidden Highways – ‘Next Time Round’
12. Crayonsmith – ‘Crysallis’
13. The Great Balloon Race – ‘Bhutan’
14. Biggles Flys Again – ‘Destinations’
15. Winter Aid – ‘Stacks, Mountains’
16. The Casanova Wave – ‘Play, for the night is coming’
17. Damh – ‘(Listen to their) Voices’
18. Replete – ‘Frequency Palenque’
19. Band of Clouds – ‘Who Shot the Bluejay?’
20. The Altered Hours – ‘I’m on a height’